the Working of the Spirit

God heals in an instant!

I stayed at a friend’s house one night when I was sick. I don’t remember why exactly, probably because I just wanted to not go home, and his house was much closer to school than mine. I wasn’t horribly sick, just catching the beginning of the flu; sore throat mostly.

I awoke late in the night and two things happened. My throat was soooo swollen, and I was shivering violently- and that’s not an overstatement, I was sure there was something wrong with me. Soon I realized that I needed to use the restroom and made my way to the bathroom as best as I could.

When I was finished in the bathroom and was walking back to the couch, I was overcome with fear. It was intense and overwhelming. There was this presence of evil in the room that I didn’t understand. As soon as I sat down on the couch, which was my bed for the night, I began praying in the name of Jesus Christ.

I rebuked the presence of fear, and proceeded to pray for healing over my throat. And I have to tell you, God revealed himself to me that night.

Fear had left the room, and as soon as I had laid down to sleep the Spirit relieved all of the pressure on my throat. There is no adequate explanation of the Spirit’s power, only revelation and experience of the presence of God.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

