…it’s the greatest Love story ever written!

I’m sure you’ve heard that one before. That’s fine with me, I needed to say it again. I was just taking a shower-which I do on occasion- and was thinking about ‘the Law’ and the Pharisees in comparison with the church.

As I was preaching to myself in my head-which is another thing I do on occasion =]-it occurred to me that every ‘law’ I follow means nothing; it’s a very biblical principle.

Also, it occurred to me that the only thing that matters is my relationship with Jesus Christ. Obedience that comes from knowing the love of Jesus is the only obedience that really matters.

When the love of Jesus surrounds you, and you are filled with His Spirit, then trusting and obeying become who you are, not what you strive to be.

Tagged , , , ,

3 thoughts on “…it’s the greatest Love story ever written!

  1. Sean Thelen says:

    This is good stuff. I read something recently (that Tracy showed me, and sorry I don’t have it here) that said that if you Love you fulfill the Law (or something like that).

  2. Sean Thelen says:

    Here’s your new theme song. I didn’t listen to the lyrics very closely…Relient K – Savannah

Leave a Reply

