attacked by the big red monster…

or the ‘red tank,’ now perhaps more affectionately the ‘ankle biter.’

I must admit that it was my fault. I, I was getting lazy in the late hours of the day (app. 9am).

The tanks do what they want, I know this, but I decided to be careless and lazily drag it behind me. That was my undoing.

If I had lazily pushed it in front of me I might have escaped unscathed.

Alas, as I dragged the poor rabid beast along the threshing floor (the space between candles and small furniture) it found its moment and leaped!

My achilles tendon was no match, as is evident from the photograph above.

I left it and ran, panting, moaning, waning in consciousness. I found my way to the medical supplies.

By some miracle I cleaned and bandaged the wound. The same miracle gave me strength to finish the remainder of my shift and service the customers as well as any customer service representative could hope…

Tagged , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “attacked by the big red monster…

  1. Lisa says:

    I am so grateful that you lived through that harrowing experience!!! Your owie looks worse on that picture than it did on webcam.

  2. Delanie says:

    More than the wound, I’m amazed and in awe of how your managed to pose for the pic!

Leave a Reply

