An Arthurian Portrait

Here is work that I did back in the good ‘ol Kendall days. This is actually one of my favoritest works that I have ev done. The drawing is done in prisma color pencil with the background of the matte board showing through. The style is different than most all of my other works, and I would love to explore this direction more.

The theme is sort of a self portrait of me as Arthur- from the famed Marc Brown books named Arthur, also the PBS kids show (which I love by the way). This is based off a book cover of a said Marc Brown book.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “An Arthurian Portrait

  1. Lisa says:

    This is one of my faves too.

Leave a Reply

