The Card…

It took me a while to actually decide to do this. Then it took me a while to get the design done. Now it’s taking me a while to get it printed, but that’s alright. The process is allowing me time to know that I truly do want and feel the need for this.

It’s my business card! woohoo.
Now I guess this means that I am legit…hopefully…maybe…

Anyway, the time has come for me to advertise myself as a source of illustrative talents.

Business Card

 

Above is the final product (still under construction, but ready for the initial invasion).

Below is some of the progression to this point.

Matt(art)

Matt(art)

 

Business Card initial design

Business Card turned to the beginning of perfection

 

Business Card... now with text

 

 

Business Card... the almost final step before the end

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “The Card…

  1. Bryan says:

    That’s not bad

  2. Paul Brown says:

    If you’re looking for a business card printing service, I’ve heard good things about http://www.moo.com. They look pretty solid. Also, they give you a sample pack of 10 cards for free as a trial.

  3. sunflowerman says:

    oh dang that’s nice. It’s waaaaay better than vista print! thanks paul

  4. Sylvie says:

    I think it looks great!

    I’ve been using http://zazzle.com for my business card printing. Mine is 2 sided color and vie been paying $17 for 100 but most of the time I’m buying larger quantities (500) which take it down to $11 per 100. They’re a much higher quality than vista print.

    I love that your new “motto” is Enjoying the Process. That was what I said was my resolution for this year… To try to be as much IN the moment where I am and not to get so caught up in future that I miss the joy of NOW.

  5. Melissa says:

    Matt, I love the hair!!!

  6. Melissa says:

    Matt, I love the hair!!! It looks good

  7. […] have been itching for a redesign on my business cards for a while. The old design ( found here ) is still nice, but definitely outdated. I received my first batch of them over a year ago. Back […]

Leave a comment